Dotclear

Vous n'êtes pas identifié(e).

Annonce

#1 2016-05-23 16:11:35

Tin
Membre
Lieu : Suisse
Inscription : 2016-04-08
Site Web

CKEditor image

Hi

In the CKEditor I found a little problem. The "Berlin" template supports the "figcaption" - a small text line under an image. But in the CKEditor menu to insert an images has no field to edit this text. In the stored message the line is set "empty" with this code:

<figcaption>&nbsp;</figcaption>

Any idea?


Salutations / best regards
Tin

Hors ligne

#2 2016-05-23 17:39:31

Philippe
Stagiaire
Lieu : Toulon
Inscription : 2004-06-13
Site Web

Re : CKEditor image

The text is taken from the image title (ie alt text) if it is set in media manager (if you do not set it yourself, the file name is taken).

I am not sure if the editor compares file name and title or if it checks if there is an image file extension, but no figcaption is inserted if the title is the same as the file name/or has an image file extension like .jpg, .png, etc.

You may also click under the image and type your figcaption, or right-click and change it in the image properties.

Hors ligne

#3 2016-05-24 14:01:36

Tin
Membre
Lieu : Suisse
Inscription : 2016-04-08
Site Web

Re : CKEditor image

Seems not to work here.

There is a text in "alt" - but it isn't inserted in figcaption. And it doesn't help to insert the text in "alt" when going to "image properties".


Salutations / best regards
Tin

Hors ligne

#4 2016-05-24 14:54:09

Philippe
Stagiaire
Lieu : Toulon
Inscription : 2004-06-13
Site Web

Re : CKEditor image

I cannot reproduce this bug. Could you please try with a new post :

- upload a new image *.jpg with media manager
- go to media manager *.jpg details page
- enter some words (not ending with file extension) in File title field and save
- try inserting your image in your post

Hors ligne

#5 2016-05-24 14:57:48

Philippe
Stagiaire
Lieu : Toulon
Inscription : 2004-06-13
Site Web

Re : CKEditor image

Also check in Blog settings that Default image insertion attributes > Inserted image title is not set on none ;)

Hors ligne

#6 2016-05-24 15:55:08

Tin
Membre
Lieu : Suisse
Inscription : 2016-04-08
Site Web

Re : CKEditor image

Ok, you are right - when editing the text after upload the picture in the title field in the media manager - this text is really  inserted as capture text.

But if I change the text afterwards with the picture properties menu of the editor - this didn't work.


Salutations / best regards
Tin

Hors ligne

#7 2016-05-24 15:57:10

Philippe
Stagiaire
Lieu : Toulon
Inscription : 2004-06-13
Site Web

Re : CKEditor image

I think it could be a bug with CKEditor itself. did you check on their demo page if it is the same behaviour ? If not, it would deserve a ticket ;)

Hors ligne

#8 2016-05-24 16:35:57

Tin
Membre
Lieu : Suisse
Inscription : 2016-04-08
Site Web

Re : CKEditor image

There pictures are not inserted with

<figure> <figcaption>...</figcaption> </figure>

and the display template must support the caption text - seems not to be implemented in their demo.


Salutations / best regards
Tin

Hors ligne

Vous n'êtes pas identifié(e).

Pied de page des forums

Sites map